Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

THE CELTIC TENORS announce their US Christmas tour!

Feels Like Home is still going strong in my list of last year’s awesome albums! I still love to play it in the morning and I adore their version of Going Home originally composed and performed by Mary Fahl for the movie Gods and Generals. These tenors have voices that can sooth your heart and refresh your weary mind. I also love it when they start harmonising , raising their voices as if imploring the heavens to come down to us, for only then shall the impossible be made possible and all dreams will come true.celtictenors-christmas_5_small

I looking forward to play their holiday album, Christmas this December as I am in the mood for something classical with a pop flavour. And they are really good at it, as they jump seamlessly between genres. I still read the interview I did with Matthew Gilsenan way back and I like how he provides insights into the current state of music in this category. If you haven’t yet please do and leave comments.

They are coming to the US to perform their best tunes plus holiday songs. Here’s a link to Irish Central regarding their upcoming tour: http://www.irishcentral.com/news/irishvoice/Good-tidings-from-the-Celtic-Tenors-VIDEOS.html#

As usual my big thanks to Anita Daly for keeping me informed about these things!

***

launch_banner
John Breen “Origins” Album – New Single Pre-Sale
My Irish pal, the singer/songwriter John Breen will be releasing a new album soon. I am excited about it as I already reviewed his last album Old Men in Hats and I admire the arrangements and exciting twists he adds to traditional tracks. His deep mellow voice is addicting and I know you won’t be disappointed when you get a copy of any of this albums. The new album is called Origins. Beautiful title eh? Here’s a sampler of the album. Ok hold your horses Irish music lovers!

Here’s the info: Single pre-sale from the new album “Origins” by John Breen, begins 12/12/2014 at iTunes. For more information or to sign up to be notified of the pre-sale, please visit http://www.johnbreenmusic.com
Video music is an excerpt from the new album. © 2014 Emphasis Records

***
Enda Seery Soundcloud. Fantastic tunes uploaded for trad ears!

Now I don’t know when will  be the the follow up the last album
Síocháin Na Tuaithe: Peace of the Countryside
because I am constantly looking forward to Enda Seery’s new recordings. I have been listening to this playlist at work and they are great in relieving stress. But of course you do know traditional Irish music is not just about THAT. It’s about celebrating the Irish culture that touches the heart and mind.

***

I made this blog at 3 pm. Now it is almost 4 and I am chilling’ out in the garden after. Please stay strong and beautiful music lovers! Talk to you soon.