Tags

, , , ,

Wow Cecile Corbel is back. This time with a new album called “La Fiancée.” As she states in her official website:

September’s here again !!!
I’m happy to announce that my new album “La Fiancée” will be released on October 6…
Can’t wait to share the Cd booklet and the songs with you !
Hope to see you soon
CC

I just saw the video called “Entendez Vous” and I got goosebumps. It’s so beautifully realized that you can tell she takes her Celtic influences seriously. I did see pictures of the shoot as I follow her Instagram account. It has images that could be telling us about her native Brittany. In a way it also looks Arthurian with the water nymphs, wood fairies and elves.

The music of Cecile Corbel has always been wrapped in mystery, mythology and medieval stylings.It has that continental appeal. Her sound will appeal to those who are fans of Enya, Moya Brennan, Loreena McKennitt and Connie Dover. Plus the album packaging is always excellent! Can’t wait to hear the entire album. It will be released through Polydor records.

La Fiancée