Tags

, , ,

Creeds Cross

Creeds Cross

Members:

Pete Jupp (FM) Drums, Bob Skeat (Wishbone Ash) Bass, Pat McManus (Mamas Boys and Celtus) Fiddle, and Brian Kelly (Shane McGowan) on Banjo.

Website : http://www.creedscross.com

When I stumble upon a fantastic band with something to show I don’t hesitate. I get my iPad and blog away! Time is of the essence and people need to know. I like how the band Creeds Cross are stomping their way into our musical consciousness with their own style of Paddy Rock(the fusion of Rock and Traditional with a twist). I think this music is geared towards the weekend crowd when all you want to do is listen to great tunes and party. Music is a community affair and people from across generations know this. The style and volume might have changed over the years, but the essence is still the same.

The music video is very attractive as it focuses on the essence of what it is to be a band playing great Irish tunes in a contemporary arrangement. Being a fan of rock music myself, I can really spot the authenticity in their attitude. And the other part of me who celebrates the beauty of Irish music thinks this is a fantastic find. A musical pot of gold.

This is just a taster of what,s to come from the band. This song is from the

new album “Gods & Fighting Men Out on worldwide release March 3rd. The first single is called The Irish Band. I enjoyed every bit of that song!