Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


The Elders-Christmas Day
Michael Londra-Beyond the Star
Celtic Twist-Looking for Moss
Lisa Lynne-Fields of Gold
Celtus-Strange Day in the Country
Cherish the Ladies-Thady Casey’s Fancy/The Ladies Pantalettes/The Monaghan Twig/The Linen
Samuel Smith-Next to You
Storm Queen-Look Right Through (MK Vocal Edit)
Peter Gabriel-Red Rain
Hozier-Take me to Church
Rachael McCormack-I am Still Breathing
Joe Zymes and the Loving Kind-Where Do I belong
FPS (For Pete’s Sake)-Friends

 

Here’s another podcast for you as heard via www.radiohappy.eu yesterday. To those who are very dependent in their mobiles to listen to music, Mixcloud isn’t available on Windows phone yet. But if you are using an iphone ar an android device then this one works. All you need to do is download the mixcloud app from Google play and you are set to go. I am not sure if it works using a mobile browser but you can try.

I have not posted on Soundcloud because my paid account has run out so I need to give them another $25 so I can increase my usage. Not bad as long as they don’t block some of the songs I post there-which they do unfortunately. The same thing goes for Youtube. So these days I am only uploading my interviews with musicians that way I won’t receive comments about the songs I am including in the show. I have no issues with Mixcloud so I am using this as my primary medium of uploading my radio show.

The DJ mix is interesting as you will get to hear new bands and new music. An hour of great music! The show lasts an hour. It is divided into two sets. The first is about Celtic music and the next is indie variety. I know musicians from different genres so I need to have two sets to make sure I represent other genres other than Celtic music(which is the primary reason why I got into blogging and doing DJ work).