Tags

, , , , , , ,

I decided to go ahead and just upload the whole show instead of chopping it up into bits and deleting some. Hey what’s more interesting that letting the world hear your bloopers right? It is a very human thing. And I like human thing🙂

So yes that’s three hours of music and some talk in between tracks. I love Saturdays because that’s the time I become a pilot of the cyberwaves. I live for music and I think it is what makes me live. What about you? What is that thing that makes you want to wake up every morning?

Despite the power failure at the start of my indie variety show(not again!) I was able to save the stream so I will be playing back the whole three-hour show 8 hours from now but I need to catch sleep first. Here are the tracks I played today:

Autodj featuring Loreena McKennitt (3pm German time)

Stolen child/ Snow/ Ancient Pines/All Souls NightThe Old Ways/ Full Circle/The Mummer’s Dance/Penelope’s Song/ The Wind That Shakes The Barley visit: http://www.quinlanroad.com/

The Celtic Music Hour (4 pm German time)

Barrule– Mycharaine’s March
Rachel Hair Trio– Tsunami Jack/Cancro Cru
John Breen– The Galtee Mountain Boy
Enda Seery-Sta Cruz
Rant Maggie Rant-Belle Katrine
McDermott’s 2 Hours-All In Your Name
Athru– The Last Pint
Samuel Smith-The Last Prayer
Jamie Smith’s MABON-Caru Pum Merch
Clannad– Vellum
Capercaillie-At the Heart of it All
Connie Dover-Ubi Caritas
***
Indie Variety (5pm German time)
***
Von Shakes-Robimson Crusoe
Roisin O-Find the Light
Joel Sarakula– Matchstick Girl
Interview with Joel Sarakula
Under the Wire– Bloom
Layne Greene-Iron Town
Travis-Sing
Korein Daniel Csernei– Lonely Autumn
Placido Domingo-Love Came for Me(From the movie Splash 1985)