Tags

, , ,

Listening to Martin Bridgman’s show was like hypnotic suggestion. It puts you in an altered state of consciousness. More so because he featured artist Garry Diver and his amazing Speech Project in which he took samples of spoken tracks from artists and made music out of that pattern..in what is popularly known as speech music. The album is not traditional but it is very Irish and I think I dig the latter as mush as I dig the former. For people with eclectic tastes this will appeal to you. Here is the soundcloud upload that Martin did for his show and I am glad he did it so that people can listen again and again.

You can also listen to more tracks here

http://speechproject.net/

I am in the process of interviewing this amazing musician from Cape Breton so the article should be up soon. Kimberly Fraser is really a great story for everyone.