Tags

, , , ,

=======================================================

Neat Trad Group!

Hi guys, how are you doing? I am listening to The Ivy Leaf’. I never heard of them before but I saw my friend Jimmy posting the link to the band’s site. It’s refreshing to go back to traditional music and feel that toe tapping appeal that is only found in this kind of music.  My exposure to this kind of music goes all the way back to The Chieftains and Altan-the first bands who introduced me to the style. I learned that these guys are based in Boston MA. I also love the name they choose for their group. It sounds like Christmas. Just click the image below to go to their Reverbnation site.

=======================================================

Drum Magazine Feature

My friend Jacob McCauley got featured in Drum Magazine. He is flying to Scotland to give workshops in selected venues. He promised to update us from time to time. Way to go Jacob!