Tags

Click to proceed to the myspace player

An album where all tracks stand out.

Canadian  band Enter the Haggis will keep your winter days and nights warm with their captivating grooves, energetic performance and amazing song arrangements. Tracks like The Litter and the Leaves will remind mainstream audience of Queen especially when that piano part glides in. Murphy’s Ashes is another example of what happens when the band explores the territory of Tangerine Dream and Pink Floyd. Sea of Crutches makes me smile with its sunny melody. The pounding rhythms and strings of Broken Line cries for an amazing movie with its cinematic appeal.I am rocking my head listening to all tracks. Haggis is about attitude and energy but the new songs also deal with texture and maturity. And yes I close my eyes and let the music take me away.

I hope you buy the album and support this great band. We deserve more music like this!