Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I heard this whisper and I wondered,
I heard this laugh and then I knew.
The time is getting near my friends,
The time that I hold dear my friends,
The veil is getting thin my friends,
And strange things will pass through.
The Veil is Getting Thinner

One of the most important time of the year is here. Halloween or as the Celts call it Samhain. Events in our lives can alter the things we do. I noticed this lately, when I had to do things I normally don’t do because I had to. I am sure you out there are given the task of doing what you must do because no one else can do it. It is an honor and  a burden at the same time.

You know, when it comes to family emergencies or situations that need our best judgement, I say that personal issues have to be set aside. As what I remember from my friend who became a mother once said. “Depression has no space in my life when another life depends upon me. My youthful angst just flies out of the window”. It is true.  There are times when we are called upon to act and do what’s necessary, even if it means sacrificing the things that make us glad.

This year has been very confusing. But there’s an anchor that keeps me grounded. And that is loving the things I do. I might not be an excellent blogger- and I know I do have my technical errors and stuff. But I do know that I care about what I am doing. Can’t live without it. In the midst of  the tempest that  that threatens to destroy us…we got to have something to believe in and to hold on. It has been a great loving year with you my readers. And I just want you to know that I am grateful for everything. Me might not talk face to face. I might not see you in person. But I treasure this connection we have. It is the the thing that makes everything worthwhile. May you find peace and happiness wherever you are. And I hope I do the same.

======================================================

Jeremy and his band have been creating energetic music that fuses everything.  If you live in the Czech Republic you can catch them live. An experience not to be missed.

Irish Music Session POITÍN & friends

Time
01 November · 20:30 – 23:30
Location
More info
Regular session for lovers of Irish and Celtic music. Hosted by Poitín.

Check this link for more info: http://www.soundclick.com/bands/page_music.cfm?bandID=502898

=======================================================

If you are a subscriber of this site then you would remember how I like to mention the projects of Jenne Lennon again and again. Her collaboration with Liz Madden known as Shishonnah has been getting great reviews from all around and I can attest to that . I heard the two songs already and fell in love with them. “Dance with the River”  released on I-tunes  on  April 2nd is a beautiful evocative and percussive track that calls to mind the works of Loreena McKennitt, Dead Can Dance and Clannad. These two artists are a force of nature together. Jenne hosts her own podcast called Wind Talker Podcast: http://windtalkerradio.blogspot.com/ and I am a regular listener. The podcast focuses more on individuals trying to make a difference and going on their way to say yes when people say no. I love the message of her show and I wish her to continue touching more minds…Please listen tune in to her show.

=======================================================

Lovers of Welsh Celtic music have something worth listening to. At the same time you guys will find a lot of info in this site. This week it highlights the works of Breton singer/composer Dom Duff. This is a nice radio station .

Click Radio Cymru

=======================================================

If you haven’t “liked” The Bombadils yet, then it is a musical experience you should not miss. Check out the band’s music player in their Official Facebook Page .  Can’t wait for the official album launch.  Just saying hi to the band.

And oh a nice pic and article about them lately: http://www.westislandgazette.com/event/25044

=======================================================

Now we all know that Texas based Celtic rock band Cleghorn are busy composing new songs and promoting their music through live shows. You will be happy to know that they have come up with new videos for their new tunes. I am glad 9 Minutes of Woo has been documented. This anthemic piece sends chills down my spine. How can I resist? Cleghorn rules!!!!  Now if you have facebook you can check these wonderful photos from their recent performance during Pirate Days of Texas 2011.

======================================================

I promote Marc Gunn‘s Irish & Celtic Music Podcast. You hear real music here. Where else anyway? Been a follower of his blog for a while now and he offers nothing but the best music reviews and MP3s to listen to in order to sample artist works. Check him out friends .

..well that’s it for today. I will let you hear more of my ‘confessions’ later . Take care folks. Trick or Treat!