Happy Breton Weekend

Some Breton music as the week goes to a close…

As weekend is here, I will be away from the Internet(I hope so but after getting a smart phone that would be hard to resist but still… ). I was trying to figure out what to post to cover my weekend of absence. I always make it a habit now to avoid checking even social networking sites like facebook or myspace. maybe I’d be with a nice book or be somewhere having an interesting conversation with someone at Bob’s Cafe. Whatever the case I will be away.

It’s usually important to detach oneself from the virtual world and enjoy the sunny outdoors-even for just two days! So what will I post here? I don’t have any interview with a Celtic musician yet…or album to review. And then it hit me. I have been posting videos from youtube on my facebook profile today. I have been inspired once again by the music of Brittany. So our ears point to the West of France this week 🙂

Take for instance this beautiful presentation with the music of Dan Ar Braz “Borders of Salt”….

More scenes with the band Tri-Yann..

 

Have a nice weekend!

7 thoughts on “Happy Breton Weekend

  1. This is a topic that I have a good strong passion about. I’m sure most people today overlook how important this topic is. I believe this is the foundation upon which a number of other things are built and when we do this action wrong, there are many dire consequences in the future. Therefore, we need to be careful and think about how precisely we want to approach this topic. I thank the author for giving a great first try at approaching it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

