Interesting Discussion About Our Musical Culture

Right now I am in the middle of The Encyclopedia of Celtic Mythology and Folklore by Patricia Monaghan and it has a very interesting introduction which is helpful to those who want to pursue the career path of being Celticists.  I just received a newsletter from LiveIreland. I love this site because they also feature some of the blogs I write over there. Check out this link. If you are interested, you can sign up and join. This thread is interesting because some of the bands I haven’t heard yet are discussed here along with musicians I already know. Check out this discussion.

6 thoughts on “Interesting Discussion About Our Musical Culture

  1. I got to enjoy a class in college taught by a knowledgeable Irish professor on the myths and legends of the Irish. Fabulous stuff!

    I also loved that movie!!! Though not considered much, “The Legend Of The Water Horse,” was really cool!

    Like

Leave a Reply

