Happy New Year Celtic Music Fans!

How’s everyone? I am glad we’re able to make it to 2010 in good health and being surrounded by people we love. This year brings forth challenges and also suspense. I checked Amazon releases and found these bestsellers on the Celtic chart.

***

You are welcome Shauna Burns! It’s really nice when one is appreciated for what he does especially when it comes from an artist herself!

http://shaunaburns.livejournal.com/29290.html

I got tickled pink 🙂

***

So what 2010 means to me? This is the question I pondered for a few hours now while staring at the white screen of Microsoft Word. This is not an easy question to ask because it feels like presenting a college essay for Mr. Rios, my essay writing teacher.

We have to admit that 2009 was not an easy year. People lost jobs due to what’s happening to the economy. We lost friends through natural disasters or war. Most of us probably just graduated and are still looking for jobs. There are those who probably found themselves in situations where they think there is no escape. Regardless of race , religion an socio-economic status, we could not deny that we are all fragile beings and that we are striving for something. And that ‘something’ is actually knowing the purpose why we are here. I know I sound like a boring New Age enthusiast but that’s me.

If only it is possible to live both a happy and meaningful life. But there is no such thing. A person who looks for meaning will always feel the pain of realizing where he or she stands between the past and the future. But a person who strives happiness has to kick away this realization to be happy.

I think 2010 for me is about possibilities. Looking back in the year 1969, the first time humanity first took the step and landed on the moon, it forever changed everything we know about time and space. It opened the door to possibilities. I know that today we think everything is kind of mundane but this world is never the same again. And it is a great thing to have been able to live in this age where we bear witness on what’s to come.

So what do you look forward to?

11 thoughts on “Happy New Year Celtic Music Fans!

  1. Happy Happy New Year!

    I agree 2009 wasn’t easy, not even for me. And towards the end it got even more difficult, but I got so much positivity for in return! I started 2010 with this ‘happy’ feeling that I still have. I will use this to graduate asap and focus on my illustrations and writing. Grab the chances in life to live the life you want and not what others expect from you.

    That’s what I’ll try to do!

    Take care!

    TJ

    Like

  2. Happy Year from me as well!

    I think 2009 was difficult everywhere in the world. It certainly was here in the heartland of the U.S. Hopefully 2010 will prove to be a better year for everyone!

    Like

  3. I must admit, I look forward to more of the peace, quiet & happiness I’ve enjoyed since kicking spirituality to the curb. Perhaps it’s selfish of me, but I’ve done my time. 😉

    Like

  4. Just want to say your article is striking. The clarity in your post is simply striking and i can take for granted you are an expert on this subject. Well with your permission allow me to grab your rss feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the ac complished work. Excuse my poor English. English is not my mother tongue.

    Like

Leave a Reply

