blog

Great performance by Maria Doyle Kennedy

 

I’ve heard of her name mentioned many times in the world of TV and music. But it is the first time I saw Maria Doyle Kennedy perform live. You have to pardon me Irish music lovers. I have been covering a lot of music in the Celtic genre that there are artists that are still waiting in my ‘must listen to ‘ list. Anyway her performance of The Most Beautiful People are Broken blew me away. There is something in that voice. There is truth in that song. The backing of Kieran Kennedy and Donal Lunny are exquisite.

this means I need to watch Orphan Black because she plays Ms Sadler. She also appeared in The Commitments. One of my favorite Irish movies of all time. This is my amazing introduction to her wonderful talent. I will follow her career from now on.

2 thoughts on “Great performance by Maria Doyle Kennedy

Leave a Reply

